PC points

General questions

  • What can I use my PC points for?

    Once you have a minimum of 20,000 PC points, you can redeem your PC points for hundreds of in-store home and living rewards and free groceries at participating stores where President's Choice products are sold. You can also connect online to donate your PC points to the President's Choice Children's Charity.

  • How do I redeem?

    You can redeem with a minimum of 20,000 PC points. You can redeem at any time for groceries or other in-store rewards at the check-out of participating stores.

  • Do PC points have an expiry date?

    No, as long as your account is in good standing, you can let your PC points accumulate in your PC points account for as long as you want, until you decide to redeem them.

  • When will my PC points transactions appear on my statement?

    PC points earned using your President's Choice Financial® MasterCard® will be posted to your PC points statement within 3 business days from the date the transactions are posted to your President's Choice Financial MasterCard account. PC points earned or redeemed using your President's Choice Financial bank card (not available in Quebec) will take 3 to 5 business days to appear on your PC points statement.

  • For joint accounts, which account holder earns the PC points?

    For most President's Choice Financial accounts that are jointly held, all PC points earned are awarded to the primary account holder's PC points account.

    For the no fee bank account only (not available in Quebec), the primary and secondary cardholders each have their own separate PC points account which is tied to their individual bank card. PC points earned by the secondary cardholder (when they use their bank card to pay for purchases at participating stores) are awarded to their own PC points account.

    You can only access and redeem PC points from your own PC points account.

  • I forgot my password, what do I do?

    No problem, simply go to the forgot password page section at www.pcpoints.ca. Enter your card number and you will be provided with your hint question. Simply answer the question and click on the Get My Password icon and your password will be provided for you. If you are still having difficulties obtaining your password, please contact PC points customer service at 1-866-PC POINTS (727-6468).

  • How do I change my language preference?

    Upon registration you will be asked your language preference. Your language preference lets us know whether you prefer to receive PC points correspondence in English or French. Each time you sign-in you will have the option to change your language preference.

  • Are all rewards available across Canada?

    In-store rewards are available nationally in Canada at participating stores where President's Choice products are sold, however, merchandise selection varies by store.

Donating your PC points

  • What is the President's Choice Children's Charity?

    The President's Choice Children's Charity is dedicated to helping children who are physically or developmentally challenged. Families who have children with disabilities like spina bifida, cerebral palsy, muscular dystrophy, to name a few, need help. The aim is to remove some of the obstacles that make everyday living extremely difficult and to provide these young people with a renewed sense of dignity, independence and freedom. It also includes something as basic as good nutrition. The President's Choice Children's Charity funds "Breakfast for Learning", helping to ensure that children in Canada attend school well nourished and ready to learn. In Quebec, Breakfast For Learning will distribute these funds through their partner, le Club des Petits Déjeuners du Québec (Quebec Breakfast Club), and in Newfoundland and Labrador through their partner Kids Eat Smart.

    *Charity Registration #86842 1546 RR0001

  • How can I donate to the President's Choice Children's Charity?

    You can donate your PC points online in increments of 20,000 PC points.

    Or you can send a monetary donation to:
    President's Choice Children's Charity
    1 President's Choice Circle
    Brampton, ON L6Y 5S5

  • How can I find out more about the President's Choice Children's Charity?

    Click here or visit the President's Choice Children's Charity webpage to find out more.
    Or simply call 905-459-2500, toll free (877) 525-4762 or send an e-mail to pccharity@loblaw.cafor more information.

  • What if I donate my PC points and then change my mind at a later time and want them returned?

    When you donate your PC points towards the President's Choice Children's Charity, the donation is not refundable. Your donation will make an important contribution to assisting thousands of families who need help.

  • How will I know that the President's Choice Children's Charity received my donation of PC points?

    You will receive a confirmation e-mail recognizing your donation when you redeem online. You will also receive a letter in the mail, within 7-14 days after you donate your PC points, which will be sent to you on behalf of the President's Choice Children's Charity, thanking you for your donation. Your donation will also appear on your PC points statement, however it will be listed as a redemption and not a donation.

  • Will I receive a tax receipt for the donation of my PC points?

    You will not receive a tax receipt when you donate your PC points towards the President's Choice Children's Charity. Tax receipts will only be issued when you make a cash donation to the charity.

Grocery rewards and in-store rewards

  • How do I redeem my PC points for free groceries?

    With a minimum of 20,000 PC points, you are eligible to redeem your PC points for grocery rewards and just about anything else at participating stores across Canada. Just redeem in increments of 10,000 PC points thereafter right at the checkout.

    For example:

    If you have 37,000 PC points you are eligible to redeem your PC points for $30 in free grocery rewards (20,000 PC points minimum redemption, plus an increment of 10,000 PC points). The remaining 7,000 points will remain in your PC points account until you reach the 20,000 PC points redemption level again.

  • Are there limitations on what I can do with my PC points?

    You can use your PC points to pay for groceries and just about anything else at the check-out at participating stores. Redeem for your complete purchase or to pay for a portion of your purchase. PC points may not be redeemed against the purchase of tobacco, lottery tickets, alcohol, prescription medication, milk in Quebec, or any other products or services prohibited by law or as we determine from time to time.

  • Are there any restrictions on where I can redeem my PC points in-store?

    You can redeem your PC points in all participating stores across Canada where President's Choice products are sold.

Shipping details for online redemption (when available)

Technical issues

  • My computer screen does not display an entire page. I have to use the bottom scroll bar to view all the information. How can I reduce the scrolling?

    The scrolling results from a combination of your display settings and your font settings. The President's Choice Financial web site has been optimized for a display setting of 800 by 600 pixels. Please consult the help menu of your operating system and browser to determine how to adjust the display and font size so as to avoid scrolling.

  • What is encryption and why do I need it?

    Encryption refers to the practice of scrambling data so unauthorized parties cannot decipher it. It is important that your confidential information remain secure as it is passed between your computer and the issuer's server. To ensure your information is as secure as possible, we require that your browser use 128-bit encryption. This is the most secure browser technology currently available.

  • What is my browser cache and why should I clear it?

    Caching refers to your browser's ability to store visited web pages on your hard drive. Caching is helpful because it allows a page to be accessed from your hard drive instead of from an Internet source. This can help you access pages more quickly. However, if your browser retrieves a page from its cache instead of the Internet source, the page displayed may not be the most recent version. It is important to periodically clear your browser's cache so your browser can retrieve an updated version of a page. It is especially important to clear your cache if you have received an error message and are trying to correct the error. See your browser's help menu for more information on performing this function.

  • Is the site secure for credit cards?

    The PC points site uses 128-bit security encryption (the highest standard available) to send and receive any credit card information for your orders.

Speedbump

We're cooking up something great!

As you explore our website, you’ll notice some pages look a little different than others. That’s because we’re in the process of redesigning our entire site.

All the information you need is still available. Watch out for more exciting changes coming soon!

Continue

Nous vous concoctons un petit quelque chose!

Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site, vous remarquerez que l’apparence des pages varie parfois. Cela est dû à la cure de rajeunissement que subit présentement tout notre site Web.

Tous les renseignements dont vous avez besoin s’y trouvent toujours. D’autres changements excitants suivront bientôt!

Continuer

FAQ - points PC®

Questions générales

  • Que puis-je obtenir en échange de mes points PC?

    Lorsque vous avez accumulé au moins 20 000 points PC, vous pourrez les échanger contre des articles pour la maison ou de l'épicerie gratuite dans les magasins participants qui offrent des produits le Choix du Président. Vous pouvez aussi en faire don à la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président sur le présent site web.

  • Comment puis-je échanger mes points PC?

    Vous pouvez les échanger contre de l'épicerie ou d'autres récompenses en magasin dès que vous en avez accumulé au moins 20 000, et ce, directement à la caisse des magasins participants.

  • Est-ce que les points PC ont une date d'échéance?

    Non tant que votre compte est en règle, vous pouvez y laisser les points PC s'accumuler jusqu'à ce que vous soyez prêt à faire un échange.

  • Quand les échanges de points PC sont-ils indiqués sur mon relevé?

    Votre solde de points PC provenant d'achats payés avec votre carte MasterCard apparaîtront sur votre relevé de compte des points PC dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrables. Les points PC accumulés ou échangés à l'aide de votre carte bancaire des Services financiers le Choix du Président (non offerte au Québec) apparaîtront sur votre relevé de compte des points PC dans un délai de 3 à 5 jours ouvrables.

  • Est-ce que les deux titulaires accumulent des points PC avec les comptes conjoints?

    Pour la plupart des comptes bancaires des Services financiers le Choix du Président, seul le titulaire principal accumule des points PC.

    Dans le cas d'un compte sans frais (non offert au Québec) détenu conjointement par un titulaire principal et un titulaire secondaire, chaque titulaire possède son propre compte de points PC qui est lié à leur carte bancaire personnelle. Les points PC accumulés par le titulaire secondaire lorsqu'il utilise sa carte bancaire pour faire des emplettes dans les magasins participants seront versés dans son propre compte de points PC.

    Vous ne pouvez avoir accès qu'aux points PC accumulés dans votre propre compte de points PC et ne pouvez qu'échanger que ces points.

  • J'ai oublié mon code d'accès. Que devrais-je faire?

    Il n'y a pas de problème. Il suffit de consulter la section du site www.pcpoints.ca/fr qui porte sur les codes oubliés. Lorsque vous aurez indiqué le numéro de votre carte, une question aide-mémoire apparaîtra à l'écran. Répondez simplement à la question et cliquez sur le bouton d'envoi du code d'accès afin de le recevoir. Si vous éprouvez toujours des difficultés, communiquez sans frais avec le service à la clientèle des points PC au 1 866 727-6468.

  • Comment modifier ma langue de préférence?

    À l'inscription, le programme vous demandera quelle est votre langue de préférence. Cette information nous permet de savoir si vous souhaitez qu'on vous fasse parvenir la correspondance sur les points PC en français ou en anglais. Vous pouvez modifier ce paramètre chaque fois que vous ouvrez une session.

  • Est-ce que toutes les récompenses sont offertes partout au Canada?

    Les récompenses en magasin sont offertes dans tous les magasins participants au Canada qui offrent des produits le Choix du Président. Cependant, les récompenses offertes peuvent varier selon le magasin.

Don de points PC

  • Qu'est-ce que la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président?

    La Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président s'est donnée pour mission d'apporter une aide aux familles qui ont un enfant aux prises avec une déficience physique ou intellectuelle.Les familles d'enfants atteints d'un handicap comme le spina-bifida, la paralysie cérébrale ou la dystrophie musculaire, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns, ont besoin d'aide. L'objectif de la Fondation consiste à supprimer certains des obstacles qui rendent leur quotidien extrêmement difficile et à offrir à ces jeunes personnes un nouveau sens de la dignité, de l'indépendance et de la liberté. Ceci inclut une chose aussi fondamentale qu'une saine alimentation. Ainsi, la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président finance l'organisme « Déjeuner pour apprendre », contribuant ainsi à assurer que les enfants canadiens se rendent à l'école le ventre plein et qu'ils sont prêts à apprendre. Au Québec, Déjeuner pour apprendre distribue les fonds amassés par l'entremise de son partenaire, le Club des petits déjeuners du Québec, et à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, les fonds sont distribués par Kids Eat Smart.

    * La Fondation est enregistrée sous le numéro 86842 1546 RR0001

  • Comment puis-je faire un don à la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président?

    Vous pouvez faire don de vos points PC par tranches de 20 000 points en passant par le site web des points PC.

    Vous pouvez également faire un don par chèque personnel aux adresses suivantes :

    Ontario, provinces de l'Ouest et de l'Atlantique
    President's Choice Children's Charity
    1 President's Choice Circle
    Brampton, ON L6Y 5S5
    1.877. 525.4762

    Québec
    Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président
    400, avenue Sainte-Croix
    Saint-Laurent (Québec) H4N 3L4
    1.800.361.1168 x 6218

  • Comment puis-je m'informer sur la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président?

    Suivez le lien afin de consulter la page web de la Fondation. Vous pouvez également obtenir des renseignements en composant le 905 459-2500, ou sans frais le 1 877 525-4762, ou en envoyant un courriel à fondationlcp@provigo.ca.

  • Si je fais don de mes points PC, est-ce que je peux ensuite changer d'idée et demander qu'on me les remette?

    Le don de points PC à la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président n'est pas annulable.Il contribuera grandement à aider des milliers de familles qui en ont besoin.

  • Comment savoir si la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président a reçu mon don de points PC?

    Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation du don. Vous recevez également au cours des 7 à 14 jours suivant votre don une lettre officielle de remerciements de la part de la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président. Le don apparaîtra aussi sur votre relevé de points PC, mais à titre d'échange de points et non de don.

  • Est-ce que je recevrai un reçu pour fins d'impôt à l'égard du don de mes points PC?

    Vous ne recevez pas de reçu pour fins d'impôt si vous faites don de vos points PC à la Fondation pour les enfants le Choix du Président. Vous recevez un reçu pour fins d'impôt uniquement si vous faites un don en argent.

Récompenses en magasin

  • Quelle est la procédure pour échanger mes points PC contre de l'épicerie gratuite?

    Lorsque vous avez accumulé au moins 20 000 points PC, vous pouvez les échanger contre de l'épicerie ou à peu près n'importe quel autre article vendu dans l'un des magasins participants partout au Canada. Les points s'échangent, par tranche de 10 000 points PC par la suite, directement à la caisse des magasins participants.

    Ainsi :

    Si vous avez accumulé 37 000 points PC, vous pourriez en utiliser un maximum de 30 000 en magasin (minimum de 20 000 plus une tranche de 10 000), soit l'équivalent de 30 $ en épicerie. Les 7 000 points PC inutilisés restent dans votre compte jusqu'à ce que vous ayez accumulé, une fois de plus, 20 000 points PC.

  • Y a-t-il des limites quant à ce que je peux faire avec mes points PC?

    Vous pouvez utiliser vos points PC pour payer votre épicerie ou plusieurs autres articles à la caisse d'un magasin participant.Vous pouvez combiner les méthodes de paiement et ainsi n'utiliser qu'une partie de vos points PC accumulés. Vous devez cependant tenir compte de certaines restrictions quant aux produits qu'il est permis d'obtenir à l'aide des points PC. On ne peut pas les échanger contre les produits suivants : alcool, tabac, loterie, médicaments sur ordonnance, lait (au Québec seulement), tout autre produit ou service qu'il est interdit d'offrir en vertu de la loi ou que nous pouvons spécifier à l'occasion.

  • Y a-t-il des restrictions quant aux endroits où je peux échanger mes points PC à la caisse?

    Vous pouvez échanger vos points PC dans tous les magasins participants au Canada offrant des produits le Choix du Président.

Livraison des récompenses choisies par Internet (le cas échéant)

Questions techniques

  • Mon écran d'ordinateur n'affiche pas toute la page. Je dois utiliser la barre de défilement au bas de l'écran pour visualiser la totalité de l'information. Comment puis-je réduire le défilement?

    Ce défilement résulte de vos différents paramètres d'affichage. Les sites web associés aux Services financiers le Choix du Président ont été conçus pour un affichage de 800 par 600 pixels. Nous vous suggérons de consulter le système d'aide de votre système d'exploitation et de votre navigateur afin de déterminer comment ajuster l'affichage et la taille des caractères pour éviter le défilement.

  • Qu'est-ce que le chiffrement, et pourquoi devrais-je l'utiliser?

    Le « chiffrement » permet de brouiller les données transmises pour que seul un utilisateur autorisé puisse les lire. Il est important que vos renseignements confidentiels demeurent protégés pendant leur transfert entre votre ordinateur et les serveurs des sites visités. Pour que vos données soient bien protégées, nous exigeons que votre navigateur utilise un chiffrement à 128 bits. Il s'agit du niveau de chiffrement le plus élevé offert pour les transactions courantes.

  • Qu'est-ce que la cache de mon navigateur, et pourquoi devrais-je la vider?

    La mise en cache est la capacité de votre navigateur de stocker les pages web visitées sur votre disque dur. La mise en cache est utile parce qu'elle permet l'accès à une page à partir de votre disque dur plutôt qu'à partir de l'Internet, ce qui peut vous aider à accéder plus rapidement aux pages. Toutefois, si votre navigateur récupère une page de sa cache plutôt que de la source Internet, il est possible que la page affichée ne soit pas à jour. Il est important de vider périodiquement la cache de votre navigateur pour que ce dernier puisse récupérer une version à jour de la page souhaitée. Cela est particulièrement important si vous avez reçu un message d'erreur et que vous tentez de corriger l'erreur. Consultez le menu d'aide de votre navigateur pour obtenir plus de détails sur cette fonction.

  • Le site est-il sûr pour les cartes de crédit?

    Le site des points PC points utilise un chiffrement de 128 bits (la norme la plus élevée couramment disponible) pour l'envoi et la réception de renseignements sur les cartes de crédit.

Speedbump

We're cooking up something great!

As you explore our website, you’ll notice some pages look a little different than others. That’s because we’re in the process of redesigning our entire site.

All the information you need is still available. Watch out for more exciting changes coming soon!

Continue

Nous vous concoctons un petit quelque chose!

Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site, vous remarquerez que l’apparence des pages varie parfois. Cela est dû à la cure de rajeunissement que subit présentement tout notre site Web.

Tous les renseignements dont vous avez besoin s’y trouvent toujours. D’autres changements excitants suivront bientôt!

Continuer