Auto Insurance FAQs

Print

  • How do I reduce my insurance costs?

    There are several things you can do to reduce your insurance premium costs:

    1. Work on your driving record
      Here's an easy, yet effective way to bring down your insurance costs: build a consistent accident and conviction-free track record with an insurance company.
    2. Choose your automobile wisely
      Do your research before you invest in a new car. Read consumer reports, and check with your insurance company to find out which cars tend to be targets for theft and vandalism. Remember, if you buy a car with a high theft rate, your premium will be higher.
    3. Adjust how you use your car
      By adjusting the way you use your vehicle, you can also bring down the cost of your insurance rates. If you live in a metropolitan area:
      • can you take the subway, train or bus to work?
      • has your job changed, or have you moved recently?
      • do you use your automobile to drive a short distance to work?
      • does your vehicle get used for low annual kilometers?
        If you answered yes to any of these questions, you may be entitled to lower insurance costs. Another consideration is whether you let others use your car. It is sometimes possible to exclude certain high-risk drivers from your policy so that good drivers are not penalized with a higher premium.
    4. Choose a higher deductible
      If you choose a higher deductible up front, your premiums will be lower.
    5. Review your coverage
      Take a closer look at your coverage to make sure you're not paying for things you don't need.
  • What is insurance?

    Insurance is a legal arrangement that protects you and your family in the event of a covered loss. It may enable you to replace income and/or valuable possessions quickly and without undue burden.

  • What types of insurance are available?

    PC® home and auto insurance is available in Alberta, New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Prince Edward Island.

    PC Financial Travel Insurance To Go is not available in Quebec or New Brunswick.

    PC pet and travel insurance is available in all Canadian provinces.

  • What are my choices in terms of auto coverage?

    If you own or drive a vehicle in Canada, you must be insured. Different provinces have different requirements, but the four mandatory elements of auto insurance are:

    1. Liability - if you cause an accident and someone sues you
    2. Accident benefits - if you or someone in your vehicle is hurt in an accident
    3. Direct compensation – property damage (Ontario only)- if your vehicle gets damaged (and it's determined you're not at-fault or only partly at-fault)
    4. Uninsured motorist - if you're in an accident with an uninsured or hit-and-run driver
  • Is the insurance industry regulated?

    Yes. Each provincial government regulates the sale of insurance. The regulator's role is to ensure quality and fairness for you, the consumer.

    Your province's insurance regulators may have a website with valuable information about what you can expect from the insurance industry in your province. Check out the useful auto insurance links.

  • Why should I have auto insurance?

    If you own a vehicle, by law in Canada, you must have the mandatory coverage such as liability, accident benefits, direct compensation-property damage and uninsured motorist. You should also have adequate optional collision and upset coverage and comprehensive coverage to protect your property in case of loss.

    • Liability - covers you for things like legal fees and the cost of settling the claims, up to the limit indicated on your certificate.
    • Accident benefits - may provide benefits for medical costs, including rehabilitation, attendant care and more, disability income to cover lost wages, funeral expenses and death benefits for you, your spouse or dependants.
    • Direct compensation – property damage (Ontario only)- may cover the cost to repair or replace your vehicle and any property inside it, and may provide you with a rental car, if you're in an accident that isn't your fault or is partly your fault.
    • Uninsured motorist - may cover you and any other passengers in your vehicle for injuries. It may also cover damage to your vehicle by a driver who doesn't have insurance, or a hit-and-run driver. In Ontario, you can only make a claim under this coverage if the other vehicle and/or driver can be identified. (If the driver or vehicle can't be identified, this coverage doesn't apply but there still may be benefits for injuries and/or collision under other parts of your policy.)
  • What do I do if I need to make a claim?

    Just call 1-877-251-8656 if you are involved in an accident or suffer another kind of loss. Get more information about making a claim here.

  • How can I earn PC® points?

    When you use your President's Choice Financial® MasterCard® to pay your PC auto insurance premium, you'll get 20 PC points per dollar of your premium. If you use your President's Choice Financial® bank card to pay your PC auto insurance premium, you'll get 10 PC points per dollar of your premium.

  • Are other drivers insured to drive my car?

    Yes, as long as he/she has your permission to drive the vehicle, has a valid driver's licence and has not been specifically excluded from driving the vehicle. However, all licensed drivers in your household must be listed on your policy—regardless of how often they use your vehicle.

  • What do collision and upset & comprehensive insurance cover?

    Collision and upset insurance covers any damage to your vehicle caused by impact with another vehicle or object, for example a guard-rail, or any damage caused by your car rolling over.
    Comprehensive insurance covers other losses, for example due to fire, theft or vandalism.

  • What is a deductible?

    A deductible is the amount that you agree to pay towards the repair or replacement of your vehicle before your insurance pays the rest. You choose your deductible amount when you purchase your auto insurance. The higher your deductible, the lower your premium.

  • How much auto insurance is enough?

    Auto insurance is a regulated product. You must have a minimum amount of coverage that is mandated by your provincial government. This minimum coverage may change over time, so for the most up to date minimum coverage, check out your province's website. These links are available in our Additional Resources section.

    If you need extra coverage on top of the minimum amounts required, then you are responsible for the shortfall. For example, if you are in an accident in which you damage someone's property and they successfully claim $500,000 in damages, but your policy only covers you for a maximum of $200,000 in damages, then you are responsible for the shortfall. For this reason, many drivers select coverage that is higher than the mandated minimum.

    You are not required by law to purchase insurance to cover damages to your automobile. But, if you have a newer automobile, you may want to protect your investment with collision and upset and/or comprehensive coverage. If you're leasing or financing your automobile, the leasing company or bank will require that you insure your automobile for collision and comprehensive coverage. They will not release the funds to purchase the automobile until you commit to that coverage.

  • I had an accident. What does it mean when my insurance company says I am "at fault/not at fault"?

    If you are involved in a car accident and your car is damaged, your insurance company is required, by law, to assign the percentage of fault to each of the drivers involved in the accident. If you are in an accident and yours is the only car involved, you're insurance company will most likely consider it an "at fault" accident (100% at fault). It is possible to be in an accident and be considered "not at fault" (0% at fault) or even "partially at fault" (50% at fault).

    Fault is determined using the fault determination rules set out by your province and all insurance companies have to use the same rules. They are designed to help insurance companies deal with accident claims quickly and economically.

  • What is Ontario's "no-fault"? insurance system?

    This is not the same as a "no fault accident" but they are related. In Ontario, the "no-fault insurance system" simply means that if you are injured or your vehicle is damaged in an accident (regardless of which driver caused it) you only have to contact your own insurance company. You don't have to go to court and determine fault first in order to have your claim paid.
    This "No fault system" gets your claim settled conveniently, and means you don't have to seek compensation from the other driver or their insurance company.

  • What if I don't agree with my insurance company's decision about fault?

    If you don't agree with the way your insurance company has determined fault, you can do a few things:

    • First, contact the person your insurance company has appointed to deal with consumer complaints. This is the company's Ombudsman Liaison Officer.
    • If your complaint is still not resolved, you may contact the General Insurance OmbudService (please note, we are not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of this website.) If you're still not satisfied with your insurance company's position, you may choose to go to court.
  • What is the Alberta "grid" system and how does it affect my rates in this province?

    In October 2004, the Alberta government created a grid tool to set the maximum price on insurance premiums for the coverage you have to have. The grid system is made up of 3 steps that determine your premium:

    • Step 1 - determines your base premium
      This grid looks at where you live (Edmonton, Calgary or anywhere else in Alberta) and on how much third party liability coverage you choose.
    • Step 2 - determines the premium for your compulsory coverage
      Every insured driver gets a grid level designation based on their years of driving experience, and their at-fault accident claims.
    • Step 3 - factors in your driving record
      This takes into account whether you've had any traffic or criminal code convictions in the past 3 years.

    For more information on auto insurance in Alberta , please see Alberta government website - insurance information. Please note, we are not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of this website.

  • How are premiums calculated?

    Your insurance premium depends on how likely it is that you'll have to make a claim and how much that claim will likely cost. And that depends on:

    • You, where you live, your driving record, your vehicle, how you use your vehicle, and the coverage and deductibles you choose
    • The company's experience insuring people and paying claims. The cost of all of the claims the company pays out affects the premiums of everyone it insures.

    Your provincial government also has a say in how premiums are set. For instance, in Alberta the government sets the maximum price on insurance premiums for the coverage you have to have in what's called the "grid" system. For more information on how this system determines your rates, click here.

    • Where you live - If you're a city dweller, for example, accidents and vehicle theft are more likely, which may translate into higher premiums.
    • The kind of vehicle you drive - Newer, more expensive vehicles cost more to repair or replace, which usually pushes premiums up.
    • How you use your vehicle - More time on the road means there's a higher chance of an accident. That means higher premiums if you drive a lot or you drive long distances.
    • Your driving record - Your driving record has a big impact on the premiums you pay. Here are a few examples:
      • A long driving history with no accidents can help keep premiums down
      • Every accident where you're at-fault will push your premiums up
      • Convictions and speeding tickets may also increase your premiums, but parking tickets won't.
  • I'm moving and I want to get a quote for my insurance, but I don't know my new postal code. When I'm getting a quote, what postal code should I use?

    Insurance companies use your postal code to help calculate your insurance rate and this rate can vary. That's why it's best to get a quote once you know your new postal code.

    If you're trying to budget and want to get an idea of what you will be paying, choose a postal code that's closest to the area you will be living. Then when you do know your new postal code, you can come back to get a quote that's more accurate.

  • I can't find my vehicle in the pick list. Why? How do I know what auto coverage to choose?

    Most vehicle makes and models are available for online quoting. If you're looking for a brand new vehicle that is not there, it's likely that there has been a delay in getting the information into our quoting system.

    To continue with your quote, select the same or closest model of the previous year and continue with your quote. Then, when you are confirming your rate with one of our licensed Insurance Specialists, he or she can update the year of your vehicle and inform you of any rate adjustments.

  • How do I know what auto coverage to choose?

    We'll make sure your online quote includes all the mandatory coverage legally required in your province. You can select optional coverage based on your individual needs. You can always refer to your existing auto policy for some hints. Also, you'll want to confirm your choices with one of our licensed Insurance Specialists, when you purchase your policy.

  • Can I get insurance coverage for my motor home or RV?

    Due to the specialized nature of these vehicles, please call one of our licensed brokers to verify if coverage is available through us.

  • Can I get a quote for my commercial vehicle?

    Due to the specialized usage of these vehicles, this type of coverage is not available through us.

  • Who do I call if I have an insurance complaint?

    If you can't resolve your insurance complaint with your insurance company directly, you may wish to contact the General Insurance OmbudService online or call them at 1-800-387-2880. Please note, we are not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of this website.

  • How can I cancel my PC auto insurance policy?

    Simply call 1-877-251-8652 and one of our brokers will be able to assist you.

Speedbump

We're cooking up something great!

As you explore our website, you’ll notice some pages look a little different than others. That’s because we’re in the process of redesigning our entire site.

All the information you need is still available. Watch out for more exciting changes coming soon!

Continue

Nous vous concoctons un petit quelque chose!

Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site, vous remarquerez que l’apparence des pages varie parfois. Cela est dû à la cure de rajeunissement que subit présentement tout notre site Web.

Tous les renseignements dont vous avez besoin s’y trouvent toujours. D’autres changements excitants suivront bientôt!

Continuer

Assurance Auto

Imprimer

  • Comment réduire le coût de mon assurance?

    Il y a plusieurs moyens de réduire votre prime :

    1. Conservez un dossier de conduite sans tache
      Puisque votre prime se base en partie sur votre dossier de conduite, l’un des moyens les plus simples de la réduire est d’éviter les accidents et les contraventions.
    2. Choisissez soigneusement votre automobile
      Faites vos recherches avant d’acheter : lisez les magazines spécialisés, et demandez à votre assureur quels sont les modèles qui vous coûteront plus cher. Votre prime sera plus élevée si vous achetez une voiture populaire auprès des voleurs, ou une voiture qui est difficile à réparer.
    3. Modifiez l’utilisation de votre voiture
      Votre prime baissera en réduisant la fréquence d’utilisation de votre véhicule. Ainsi, si vous habitez dans une région urbaine :
      • o utilisez-vous le transport en commun?
      • o avez-vous récemment changé d’employeur, ou avez-vous déménagé?
      • o est-ce que la distance qui sépare votre résidence de votre lieu de travail est relativement courte?
      • o tentez-vous de minimiser le kilométrage du véhicule?

      Si vous avez répondu « oui » à l’une de ces questions, vous pourriez réduire le coût de votre police d’assurance. Les assureurs tiennent également compte des conducteurs potentiels de votre véhicule. Si des conducteurs à risque habitent avec vous, il pourra être possible de les exclure de votre police afin que les autres conducteurs ne soient pas pénalisés.

    4. Choisir une franchise plus élevée
      Choisir une franchise plus élevée lors de votre demande d’assurance vous permettra de réduire la prime à payer.
    5. L’étendue de votre protection
      Portez une attention aux garanties choisies et évitez celles qui sont superflues.
  • En quoi consiste une assurance?

    Une police d’assurance est un contrat qui vous protège contre certains risques spécifiques. Dans un tel cas, vous recevrez une compensation financière afin de remplacer rapidement des biens endommagés ou perdus, ou une perte de revenu.

  • Quel genre d'assurance est offert?

    L'Assurance auto et habitation PC® est offerte en Alberta, à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, au Nouveau-Brunswick, en Nouvelle-Écosse, en Ontario et à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

  • Quelles sont les options offertes dans le cadre de l'assurance auto?

    Vous devez être assuré au Canada si vous êtes propriétaire d’un véhicule ou si vous conduisez. Chaque province impose ses propres critères quant aux produits d’assurance offerts, mais les quatre protections suivantes sont obligatoires presque partout au pays :

    1. Responsabilité – si vous êtes responsable d’un accident, ou en cas de poursuite judiciaire contre vous
    2. Assurance de personnes – en cas de blessures (pour vous ou un de vos passagers) découlant d’un accident
    3. Indemnisation directe en cas de dommages matériels (Ontario seulement) – si votre véhicule est endommagé et que vous n’êtes pas tenu responsable (ou seulement partiellement responsable).
    4. Automobiliste non assuré – en cas d’accident avec un automobiliste qui n’est pas assuré ou en délit de fuite.
  • Est-ce que l'industrie de l'assurance est réglementée?

    Oui. Chaque gouvernement provincial régit la vente d’assurance. Ce rôle de régulateur vise à s’assurer que le service soit juste et de bonne qualité pour vous, le consommateur.
    Si vous voulez en savoir davantage au sujet des normes en vigueur dans votre province, une visite du site Web de l’organisme provincial de réglementation constitue un bon point de départ. Visitez la section des liens pratiques pour l’assurance auto pour connaître le site des organismes provinciaux.

  • Pourquoi devrais-je me procurer une assurance auto?

    Tous les propriétaires de véhicule automobile au Canada se doivent d’être assurés pour la responsabilité civile, les accidents, les dommages matériels, et les blessures aux passagers. À cela s’ajoutent des garanties facultatives pour protéger la valeur de votre véhicule en cas de collision, de renversement, ou d’autres incidents fâcheux.

    Responsabilité – se charge de couvrir une partie ou la totalité des frais judiciaires ou autres reliés à une demande d’indemnisation.
    Assurance de personnes – peut couvrir vos frais médicaux (y compris la réadaptation fonctionnelle et les soins auxiliaires), votre revenu en cas d’invalidité, ou vos frais funéraires et une prestation pour votre famille si vous décédez.
    Indemnisation directe en cas de dommages matériels (Ontario seulement) – couvre les frais de réparation ou de remplacement du véhicule et des objets transportés qui sont endommagés lors d’un accident dont vous n’êtes pas tenu responsable (ou seulement partiellement responsable).
    Automobiliste non assuré – protection pour vous et vos passagers en cas de blessure. Cette protection peut aussi s’appliquer si votre véhicule est endommagé par un automobiliste qui n’est pas assuré ou lors d’un délit de fuite. Pour profiter de cette protection en Ontario, on doit pouvoir identifier l’automobiliste ou le véhicule responsable. Sinon, vous devrez vous rabattre sur d’autres protections (comme celle sur les accidents ou l’assurance facultative en cas de collision) pour obtenir une compensation.

  • Comment formuler une demande d’indemnisation?

    Vous n’avez qu’à composer le 1 877 251-8656 après un accident ou un autre sinistre.
    Obtenez des renseignements supplémentaires à propos des demandes d’indemnisation ici.

  • Comment accumule-t-on des points PC®?

    Lorsque vous payez votre prime d’assurance auto PC au moyen de votre carte MasterCardMD Services financiers le Choix du PrésidentMD, vous obtenez le double des points PC; ce qui signifie 20 points PC pour chaque dollar que coûte votre prime. Si vous utilisez votre carte bancaire le Choix du Président pour payer votre prime d’assurance auto PC, vous obtenez 10 points PC pour chaque dollar que coûte votre prime.

  • Est-ce que d'autres conducteurs sont assurés lorsqu'ils sont au volant de mon véhicule?

    Oui, pourvu qu’ils aient reçu une autorisation de votre part de conduire votre véhicule, qu’ils possèdent un permis valide, et qu’ils ne font pas partie de votre liste de « conducteurs exclus ». N’oubliez pas que vous devez indiquer sur votre police le nom de tous les détenteurs de permis qui résident chez vous, sans égard au nombre de fois qu’ils conduisent votre véhicule.

  • Qu’est-ce qui est couvert par la garantie collision ou versement et par la garantie accident sans collision ni versement?

    La garantie collision et versement couvre les frais de réparation si votre véhicule percute un autre objet — que ce soit une voiture, un garde-fou, etc. — ou encore s’il se renverse.

    La garantie accident sans collision ni versement couvre les frais de réparation découlant d’autres sources, par exemple un incendie, un acte de vandalisme, ou le vol.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une franchise?

    La franchise est la part des frais de réparation et de remplacement que vous acceptez de payer, le reste étant payé par l’assureur. Vous devez indiquer le montant désiré pour votre franchise lorsque vous achetez une police d’assurance auto. N’oubliez pas qu’une franchise plus élevée vous permet de réduire votre prime.

  • Comment déterminer le montant d'assurance auto qui correspond à mes besoins?

    Puisque l’assurance auto est un domaine réglementé, c’est le gouvernement de votre province qui se charge d’établir le montant minimal de protection pour votre véhicule. Ce montant peut changer de temps à autre. Pour connaître les derniers tarifs en vigueur, nous vous recommandons de consulter le site Web de l’organisme de réglementation de votre province. Vous retrouverez des liens dans la section intitulée « Ressources additionnelles ».
    Évidemment, si les dégâts à votre véhicule dépassent la valeur assurée, vous êtes entièrement responsable du surplus. Ainsi, si vous endommagez accidentellement une propriété et que le propriétaire établit le coût des réparations à 500 000 $, mais que votre police ne couvre que 200 000 $, vous devrez trouver un moyen de payer les 300 000 $ restants. Vous comprenez donc pourquoi plusieurs automobilistes préfèrent avoir une police qui offre plus que la protection minimale.
    Certaines provinces n’obligent pas leurs résidants à protéger leur véhicule contre les dommages qu’ils pourraient subir. Toutefois, si votre véhicule est relativement neuf, il pourrait être avantageux d’opter quand même pour une protection plus complète que l’assurance de base. De plus, si vous louez un véhicule, l’établissement responsable du crédit-bail exigera une protection complète pour le véhicule, et vous ne pourrez obtenir le véhicule si vous ne pouvez pas démontrer que vous possédez une telle garantie.

  • J'ai subi un accident. Quelles sont les conséquences si mon assureur dit que je suis « responsable/non responsable »?

    Selon la loi, votre assureur se doit d’établir la part de responsabilité de chaque automobiliste lors d’un accident causant des dommages. Si votre véhicule est le seul qui soit impliqué dans l’accident, il y a de fortes chances que votre assureur considère que vous en êtes entièrement responsable (responsabilité à 100 %). Cependant, pour certains accidents, il se peut que vous ne soyez pas du tout responsable (responsabilité à 0 %) ou même seulement partiellement responsable (responsabilité à 50 %).

    Les compagnies d’assurance calculent votre degré de responsabilité selon certains barèmes établis par votre gouvernement provincial – elles utilisent toutes le même barème. Ce barème a été conçu pour accélérer et faciliter le traitement des demandes d’indemnisation reçues par les assureurs.

  • Qu’est-ce que l’assurance sans égard à la responsabilité en Ontario?

    Cette forme d’assurance s’apparente à un accident dont vous n’êtes pas responsable, mais il y a quand même des distinctions à faire. En Ontario, l’assurance « sans égard à la responsabilité » signifie que si votre véhicule est endommagé à la suite d’un accident, ou si vous vous blessez dans de telles circonstances, vous n’avez qu’à communiquer avec votre propre assureur, quelle que soit la personne responsable de l’accident. Vous n’avez pas à vous présenter en cour afin d’établir votre degré de responsabilité avant de pouvoir présenter votre demande d’indemnisation.

    Ceci permet un règlement plus rapide de votre demande, puisque vous n’avez pas à la présenter auprès de l’autre automobiliste ni de son assureur.

  • Que faire si je ne suis pas d’accord avec la part de responsabilité qui m’a été assignée par mon assureur?

    Dans ce cas, quelques options s’offrent à vous :

    Premièrement, vous devriez communiquer avec le responsable des plaintes des consommateurs de votre assureur. Ce responsable porte généralement le titre de « Protecteur des consommateurs ».
    Si votre plainte n’est toujours pas résolue, vous devriez alors passer au Service de conciliation en assurance de dommages (À noter que nous ne pouvons pas être tenus responsables de leurs politiques en ce qui a trait à la confidentialité.) Si vous n’êtes toujours pas satisfait de la décision de votre assureur, vous pouvez ensuite entreprendre des procédures légales.

  • Comment fonctionne « l’échelle » des primes en Alberta, et quels seront les effets sur ma prime dans cette province?

    Le gouvernement albertain a lancé en octobre 2004 une échelle qui établit le montant maximal de vos primes selon le type de protection choisie. Cette échelle tient compte de plusieurs facteurs regroupés en trois étapes :

    Étape 1 – calcul de votre prime de base
    Votre prime de base est déterminée en prenant votre lieu de résidence (Edmonton, Calgary, ou ailleurs en Alberta) et le montant que vous avez choisi pour l’assurance responsabilité civile.
    Étape 2 – calcul de votre prime obligatoire
    Cette partie de la prime dépend de votre position dans l’échelle d’évaluation, et tient compte du nombre d’années d’expérience derrière le volant et du nombre d’accidents dont vous étiez responsable.
    Étape 3 – dossier de conduite
    Finalement, le gouvernement albertain tient compte du nombre d’infractions au code de la route et au code criminel qui vous ont été attribuées au cours des trois dernières années.
    Si vous désirez des renseignements supplémentaires à propos de cette échelle, consultez la section « insurance information » (en anglais seulement) du site Web du gouvernement albertain. (À noter que nous ne pouvons pas être tenus responsables de leurs politiques en ce qui a trait à la confidentialité.)

  • Comment est-ce que mes primes sont calculées?

    Le montant de votre prime dépend de la probabilité que vous soumettiez une demande d’indemnisation, et aussi du montant réclamé. Cette probabilité dépend de plusieurs éléments :

    l’endroit où vous habitez, votre dossier de conduite, votre véhicule, l’utilisation que vous en faites, l’étendue de votre protection et les franchises en vigueur.
    les résultats de l’assureur en ce qui concerne les demandes d’indemnisation reçues précédemment. En effet, une compagnie qui a dû rembourser un grand nombre de demandes devra augmenter les primes de tous ses assurés

    Les assureurs doivent également se plier à plusieurs exigences gouvernementales. Ainsi, si vous êtes un résident albertain, le gouvernement établit le montant maximal de votre prime selon une « échelle » règlementaire. Suivez ce lien afin d’obtenir des précisions à ce sujet.

    L’endroit où vous habitez. Ainsi, les citadins sont plus à risque pour le vol et les accidents, ce qui augmente la prime demandée.
    Les caractéristiques du véhicule assuré. Il en coûtera plus cher de réparer ou de remplacer un véhicule plus récent.
    La fréquence d’utilisation du véhicule. Les probabilités d’un accident augmentent si vous faites beaucoup de route, par exemple si vous utilisez votre véhicule tous les jours pour vous rendre au travail, ou si vous devez conduire sur de longues distances.
    Votre dossier de conduite. Cet élément a beaucoup d’influence sur le montant de la prime. En voici quelques exemples :
    Si vous n’avez pas eu d’accidents depuis plusieurs années, votre prime sera moins élevée Si, au contraire, vous avez été impliqué dans plusieurs accidents, votre prime sera plus élevée La prime pourra être augmentée si vous recevez une contravention pour excès de vitesse, mais pas pour une infraction de stationnement.

  • Je déménage et j’ai besoin d’une nouvelle soumission pour mon assurance, mais je ne connais pas mon nouveau code postal. Quand je demande une nouvelle soumission, quel code postal faut-il utiliser?

    Les assureurs se servent de votre code postal pour déterminer comment votre prime est calculée. Il est donc préférable de connaître le code postal de votre nouvelle demeure avant de demander une soumission.

    Si vous désirez seulement une estimation du coût de la prime, utilisez un code postal correspondant à une région à proximité du quartier qui vous intéresse. Lorsque vous serez fixé sur l’adresse exacte, revenez consulter notre site web afin d’obtenir le coût final.

  • Je n’arrive pas à trouver mon véhicule parmi la liste. Que se passe-t-il? Quels sont les critères à considérer pour l’achat d’une assurance auto?

    Notre liste.comprend la plupart des modèles de véhicule en circulation. Cependant, il se peut que certains modèles fraîchement arrivés n’apparaissent pas dans notre liste parce que nous n’avons pas encore reçu les renseignements à leur sujet.
    Dans ce cas, vous pourriez substituer un modèle similaire provenant de l’année passée. Lorsque vous confirmerez votre prime avec l’un de nos spécialistes certifiés à la fin du processus de demande, vous n’aurez qu’à l’aviser de la substitution, et il pourra alors vous dire si le montant de votre prime doit être ajusté.

  • Quels sont les critères à considérer lors de l'achat d'une assurance auto?

    En utilisant notre site Web pour obtenir une soumission, nous nous assurerons que la protection offerte correspondra à toutes les exigences de votre province. Vous aurez également l’option d’ajouter des garanties facultatives pour améliorer votre protection. Votre police d’assurance auto existante est un bon guide pour savoir ce que vous devriez considérer. De plus, nos spécialistes certifiés en assurance se feront un plaisir de vous conseiller lorsque vous devrez confirmer le montant de votre prime.

  • Puis-je faire assurer un véhicule de plaisance ou une autocaravane?

    En raison de la nature particulière de ces véhicules, veuillez contacter l'un de nos courtiers agréés afin de vérifier si nous pouvons offrir ce type de couverture.

  • Puis-je faire assurer un véhicule commercial?

    Étant donné la nature particulière de ces véhicules, ce type de couverture n’est pas disponible.

  • Qui dois-je appeler pour déposer une plainte?

    Si vous n’arrivez pas à vous entendre avec votre compagnie d’assurance, vous pouvez vous adresser au Service de conciliation en assurance de dommages par Internet ou par téléphone au 1 800 387-2880. (À noter que nous ne pouvons pas être tenus responsables de leurs politiques en ce qui a trait à la confidentialité.)

  • Comment puis-je annuler ma police d’assurance automobile PC?

    Vous n’avez qu’à composer le 1 877 251-8652 et l’un de nos courtiers pourra vous aider.

Speedbump

We're cooking up something great!

As you explore our website, you’ll notice some pages look a little different than others. That’s because we’re in the process of redesigning our entire site.

All the information you need is still available. Watch out for more exciting changes coming soon!

Continue

Nous vous concoctons un petit quelque chose!

Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site, vous remarquerez que l’apparence des pages varie parfois. Cela est dû à la cure de rajeunissement que subit présentement tout notre site Web.

Tous les renseignements dont vous avez besoin s’y trouvent toujours. D’autres changements excitants suivront bientôt!

Continuer